Hollywood Hits
25 Apr - 02 Jun

Standard SPECIALS - 

ALL Thursdays ONLY R99pp

ALL Sundays R135, pensioners 50% off and kids U12 FREE (limited to 2 kids per adult)

Rockwood Theatre presents a brand new show paying tribute to the music from Hollywood’s greatest blockbuster movies. Hollywood Hits is an unforgettable journey through the music from movies of the 70s, 80s, 90s and beyond with songs that have become as iconic as the films themselves!  

The show begins on streets of Brooklyn where John Travolta starred in the 70s classic Saturday Night Fever and dancing to anthems like Night Fever, Jive Talkin’ and You Should Be Dancing. Who could ever forget You’re The One That I Want and Greased Lightning.

Blockbusters from the 80s also produced some of the greatest theme songs ever. Think back to Flashdance, Footloose, Dirty Dancing, Purple Rain, Top Gun and Fame and you will be reminded of those evenings of popcorn, chocolates and a hot date! Not to mention the smoothe James Bond movie franchise with its smoothe power hits! Let’s not also forget the animated classics from both Disney and DreamWorks. They may have brought the child out in you but they certainly delivered some unbelievable and everlasting hits.

The power 90s had some epic movies and is showcased by featuring the music from such iconic movie greats such as Pulp Fiction and The Full Monty!

Movies beyond 2000 include Moulin Rouge, Dreamgirls, Rock of Ages and Mama Mia, but it would be impossible not to highlight the most recent and musical blockbuster, The Greatest Showman!

So get your date, grab some popcorn, soda and Astros and let us entertain you with some the best theme songs that have ever graced our big screens!

Hollywood Hits features a formidable and hugely talented 10 piece cast of performers and musicians who will blow you away with their showmanship and skill!

Rockwood Theatre reserves the right to change songs and cast members without prior notice.



Please select date and time
Thursday 25 April @ 20:00
R99

Friday 26 April @ 20:00
R180

Saturday 27 April @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 28 April @ 14:00
R135 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Thursday 02 May @ 20:00
R99

Friday 03 May @ 20:00
R180

Saturday 04 May @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 05 May @ 14:00
R135 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Thursday 09 May @ 20:00
R99
SOLD
OUT

Friday 10 May @ 20:00
R180

Saturday 11 May @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 12 May @ 14:00
R135 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Thursday 16 May @ 20:00
R99

Friday 17 May @ 20:00
R180
SOLD
OUT

Saturday 18 May @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 19 May @ 14:00
R135 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Thursday 23 May @ 20:00
R99

Friday 24 May @ 20:00
R180
SOLD
OUT

Sunday 26 May @ 14:00
R135 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Thursday 30 May @ 20:00
R99

Friday 31 May @ 20:00
R180
SOLD
OUT

Saturday 01 June @ 20:00
R180
SOLD
OUT

Sunday 02 June @ 14:00
R135 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)
SOLD
OUT

General Information / Bookings
Pre-order food and drinks

Tel: 012 368 1555
bookings@rockwoodtheatre.co.za

Marketing Manager
Mienkie de Kock
Tel: 012 368 1555
mienkie@rockwoodtheatre.co.za

Address:
Rockwood Theatre
Shop F92, Parkview Shopping Centre
c/o Garsfontein Road & Netcare Street
Moreleta Park, Pretoria East
0181
Whatsapp Booking Line
Weekdays from 8am-5pm
Tel: 064 280 6082

Corporate functions / Fundraisers /
Venue hire and conferencing:

events@rockwoodtheatre.co.za
Tel: 012 368 1555

Theatre owner:
Tom Muller
Tel: 012 368 1555
tom@rockwoodtheatre.co.za

Location:
Click here to go to Google Maps